GET OUT OF YOUR WAY

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What if I told you that the only obstacle standing between you and your dream is YOU?

What if I told you that moving through resistance is worth the reward?

And what if I told you that by shifting your mindset from a state of lack, to a state of gratitude and abundance is all you need to take that giant-leap forward?

Well…

The only obstacle getting in the way of your dream IS YOU.

Resistance? It’s only energy, when you move through it, it moves through you.

And Lack? It’s a mindset.

That’s right- once you change your thoughts, you change your mind and once you change your mind…

The possibilities are endless.

I know in theory it all sounds so simple but no matter how much you try not to, you’ll mull things over 100 times before you take action on behalf of you dreams.

How do I know this?

I too have stood in my own way and given into resistance.

Yep- resistance is a buzz kill.

Resistance will annihilate the most creative and innovative ideas.

Did I mention resistance will weigh you down?

As energy it feels heavy- it’s inert and loves when you are too.

Furthermore, resistance thrives on scarcity and lack. While lack maintains there’s not enough to go around.

But let’s be real…

You and I know that the Universe is abundant, resourceful, good and plenty.

You and I know, the Universe is always working on our behalf, rearranging itself in our favor and guiding us in the direction of our dreams.

All we have to do is take one step at a time.

“You don’t have to see the whole staircase, just take the first step.”
~Martin Luther King Jr.

The word on the street is that sometimes you have to take a few steps back before you can take a giant leap forward-

I however, subscribe to the belief that one foot in front of the other is not only progress but also cause for much celebration.

So, are you willing to get out of your own way? Are you willing to move through resistance and shift your mindset from lack to a state of abundance and gratitude?

If the answer is yes, in what ways can you begin to take that first step in the direction of your dreams?

As always, I’d love to hear from you. Feel free to email me or leave me a comment or question below.

With Love & Light,
Namaste

Alana

4 thoughts on “GET OUT OF YOUR WAY

  1. It’s unfortunate that we don’t always get the support we need or deserve. Just remember you can’t control how others think, feel or behave but you can control how you want to feel.

    I pray that the weight of whatever you’re feeling subsides- that you continue to find the strength & courage to follow your bliss and most importantly, that you remember you are ALWAYS Divinely guided and protected every step along the way.

    All My Love,
    Namaste
    Alana

  2. Wow! Now I know what this heaviness is. I also believe that people’s unwillingness to see you succeed can make you feel this way. Namaste

  3. Lots of love Anna! Namaste ~Alana

  4. So true! Thank you for sharing this!

Leave a Reply

