Radiant Reminder: Give Yourself Permission to Play

Today’s Radiant Reminder is all about giving yourself permission to play. There’s something magical that happens when you give yourself the permission to take time out and have some fun-

a shift occurs, miracles show up and Divine synchronicities are handed to you on a silver platter.

I live for these moments and yet, I often miss out on the magic because I don’t set aside enough “me” time to create the magic. I know I’m not alone. In fact, if you’re reading this, chances are you struggle or have struggled with carving out time for yourself too.

SCHEDULING SOME “ME” TIME

Whenever I work with a client who has difficulty scheduling their “me” time, one of the initial obstacles they have to overcome is getting past the “story”. You know the story- the 10,001 reasons why you don’t have enough time to do what you love, or travel to that amazing destination on your bucket list.

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve heard someone say, “If I didn’t have to work full time, run errands and rush home to make dinner- I’d ________.” I’ve been there and I know that story like the back of my hand but the bottom line is:

YOU DO HAVE THE TIME

All you have to do is make a choice to make the time.

YES, it’s a juggling act. YES, sometimes we actually do have a laundry list piled a mile high and YES, our schedules can be demanding but what’s the alternative? And let’s be real, how well is the, “I don’t have time” story serving you?

You see, if we’re feeling mentally, emotionally, physically, and/or energetically depleted- there’s no way we can bring forth the very best of ourselves to any situation or relationship, etc.

By giving yourself permission to carve out that much needed “me” time, not only will your mind, body and soul thank you, everyone else around you will find it more pleasant to be in your company. 🙂

How can you begin to give yourself permission to play (starting today) and in what ways can you carve out a little “me” time for yourself this weekend?

As always, I would love to hear from you. Feel free to drop me an email or leave a comment below.

With Love & Light,
Namaste

Alana

2 thoughts on “Radiant Reminder: Give Yourself Permission to Play

  1. Thank you for the kind words and for stopping by. 🙂

Leave a Reply

