DEFINING SPIRITUALITY

Spirituality is about turning inward, seeing the Divine within and recognizing the interconnectedness of all things.

Spirituality is realizing that my life has a purpose and it’s from that purpose that I derive a sense of meaning and fulfillment.

Spirituality is continually asking how I can be of service to others and add more light and love to the world.

Spirituality is about how I show up each and every day, it’s about the interactions I have with others. It’s about being patient, loving, and kind and recognizing when I’m not being so patient, loving or kind.

Spirituality is about being consciously aware of the choices I make and the actions I take. It’s also about taking responsibility for those choices and actions.

Spirituality is about recognizing all of my perfections and imperfections. It’s about accepting myself for who I am and accepting others for who they are.

Spirituality is about the kind of relationship I have with myself. It’s about the ways I take care of myself and love myself.

Spirituality is about moving through resistance when there’s fear and not resisting fear when it shows up, just facing it head on.

Spirituality is about nature, about seeing the Divine in all things.

Spirituality is about paying attention to that inner voice that compels me to live my life to its fullest potential.

Spirituality is realizing I’m a spiritual being having a human experience and reminding myself to take in each moment and experience as it arises.

Spirituality is allowing myself to process my feelings, to understand that much like contentment and joy-sorrow, loss and despair are also part of the human experience.

Spirituality is also the trivial and mundane.

Spirituality is forgiveness. Forgiving myself and forgiving others.

Spirituality is my darkest hour and the glimmer of hope that carries me through.

Spirituality is about courage, faith, and the deep conviction in knowing that the Universe is always working in my favor and that I am the co-creator of this adventure that is my life.

Spirituality is seeing that I’m perfect and whole and that I’m healed through the grace of the Divine.

Spirituality is seeing the Divine breathe, move, and express Itself through everything and everyone.

Spirituality is that which has many faces all of which I recognize, see, feel, hear, taste and smell.

Spirituality is my breath, it’s the way the oxygen fills my lungs and breathes life into my body.

Spirituality is our precious planet, the Universe and beyond.

Spirituality is the Omniscient,Omnipresent and Omnipotent.

Spirituality is…

you,

me,

these words,

and this moment,

here and now.

With All My Love,
Namaste
Alana

3 thoughts on “DEFINING SPIRITUALITY

  1. Thank you and Namaste.

    All My Love,
    Alana

  2. Anonymous says:

    Simply lovely! I feel your flow! Namaste my friend

Leave a Reply

