Radiant Reminder: Don’t delay, get out of your own way!

Today’s Radiant Reminder is not about condemning the mind or our thoughts but the truth is, all too often we get caught up in the mental noise, including the limiting beliefs that keep us stuck in a holding pattern. When we become abducted by our thoughts and consumed by the need to control or calculate every possible outcome or action we take in life, we end up getting in our own way. And one of the most powerful tools (our mind) to create our dreams ends up becoming the very thing that produces the thoughts that keep us from taking steps in order to realize them.

By dropping into our heart space and turning our attention toward the breath, we’re able to observe our thoughts without judgment and become aware of the inner workings of the mind. With practice, we learn to get out of our own way, to surrender the need to calculate every move or control every outcome, choose thoughts that empower us- and by doing so, we allow our Divine inner wisdom to come forth. Before we know it, an idea comes to us, an opportunity presents itself, or we find the courage to take that next step in the direction of our highest good.

In what ways are you getting in your own way and allowing your thoughts to dictate your actions and emotions? Are your thoughts keeping you fearful and stuck? And finally, can you take a step back, drop into your heart space, and become aware of how some of your thoughts or limiting beliefs are keeping you from personal growth or change? I’d love to hear from you. Feel free to email me or leave a comment below.

With Love & Light,

Namaste
Alana

2 thoughts on “Radiant Reminder: Don’t delay, get out of your own way!

  1. Namaste Cristina,

    Thank you so much for being forthright and honest about your experiences. The good news is, you’re not alone! We all have an inner critic. What’s beautiful about what you’ve shared is that you’re able to recognize the moments when you feel “swayed” to write anything other than what’s truly in your heart.

    Whenever I encounter moments when I write something that has strayed away from my own truth, the inner pilot light comes on and I drop down into my heart. If what I’ve written doesn’t feel right- best believe I hit that delete button too! πŸ™‚

    Keep exercising your Divine birthright to express yourself in a way that honors the truth of you are and in a way that speaks to your heart and Soul. I promise you that by continuing to operate from that space, you’ll begin to let go of what others say or think. Above all else sister, remember YOU have a unique gift to offer the world and what YOU have to say DOES MATTER!

    With much Love,
    Alana

  2. I really need to take your advice! You hit the nail on the head when you said ‘mental noise’. Besides my inner critic babbling to me all the time, I also care too much about what others think. Sometimes I find myself half way through writing a blog post, and when I read it back to myself I get angry, select all content and press ‘delete’. I do that because I realize that I swayed from writing what I was thinking, and began writing what I thought others would want to read. I find myself doing that ALL the time. Thanks for sharing this. It will help me A LOT!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

