LOVE IS GREATER THAN FEAR

Got fear? In one way or another Love, we can all relate. Fortunately, underneath fear there is always LOVE. That’s right, underneath the pain, the sorrow, the depths of despair, heartache, you name it- lies fear and just below the fear is LOVE.

Think about it. Think back to a time when you’ve faced a challenge in your life and how fear was lurking right below the surface of that gut wrenching feeling. Maybe out of fear you said to yourself, “I don’t know how I will go on now that _______ is gone”, “I will never fall in love again”…or maybe you’ve said, “how am I going to make ends meet?” Then one day- you woke up, things didn’t feel so bad; you found the strength to go on, courage to love again, or a financial resource showed up. Now, in no way am I trying to minimize or discount the pain or fear you might be experiencing right now but what I would like to offer you is glimmer of hope and at the very least some LOVE from my heart to yours.

“What is needed, rather than running away or controlling or suppressing or any other resistance, is understanding fear; that means, watch it, learn about it, come directly into contact with it. We are to learn about fear, not how to escape from it.”~Jiddu Krishnamurti

I believe it is our Soul’s task to continually confront fear throughout our lifetime. The beauty is that no matter what challenge shows up or what fears arise, LOVE will always be there- waiting in the wings to guide us in the right direction. There have been plenty of painful experiences in which I’ve felt the despair of grief and had to face my fears. Sometimes during these experiences I thought the darkness would never break through to the light and out of nowhere a crack appeared, light poured in…And there was LOVE– enveloping me in its arms like a mother cradling her newborn baby. It was in these moments of Grace that deep down I just knew that everything would be ok.

This is how life operates. Life is a dance of opposites. In order to see the light, we must experience the dark. In order to know joy, we must experience sorrow and in order to experience LOVE, sometimes we must experience it’s extreme opposite. However, when you sit with fear long enough and find the courage to face it everytime it shows up, eventually you see fear for what it is and with time, all fears dissolve into pure LOVE. LOVE that heals the deepest wounds, LOVE that allows you to recall fond memories of loved ones with smiles instead of tears, LOVE that provides you with the means to address any financial challenge, LOVE that will never forsake you or give you more than you can bear. Yes, facing fear will call you out. Facing fear will test you to see what you’re made of and NO, there is no guarantee that you won’t be left with scars but for every courageous step you take toward facing your fear, it brings you one step closer to LOVE.

Whatever challenges you’re facing today, whatever fears are there for you to confront, just remember my friend, YOU are not alone, and LOVE is always waiting for you with open arms.

With Love & Light,

Namaste

Alana

2 thoughts on “LOVE IS GREATER THAN FEAR

  1. What a beautiful experience, thank you for sharing! Your thoughts resonate with me deeply. Like you pointed to, it isn’t always easy to face the dark but isn’t it amazing how we can use fear and those shadowy parts of ourselves as catalysts to learn, grow, and experience beatitude? As always, I’m grateful to you for sharing so openly and honestly.

    Namaste

  2. You say …

    …”In order to see the light, we must experience the dark. In order to know joy, we must experience sorrow and in order to experience LOVE…”

    30 mins ago I was doing some spring cleaning as I started to feel my energy come back after a very unsettling morning. I felt like I was being attacked by negative energy like something was trying to upset me. This storm was hardwork and had I not been in a Blissful place for the last couple of weeks this wave of negativity would have drained me leaving me to feel depressed. So 30 mins ago, I felt like a breaking of a new day feeling drip through my senses in my heart/solar plexus area and before reading your post I heard “with every sorrow and interference you experience, you will be fully compensated”. This, without fail, has rung true in such an instant way for the last eight month. Each time I faced a “dark” I would receive an immediate blessing. So now dark makes me smile, I look at it and say “what blessing am I going to receive today”. I’m experiencing neighbor issues where I live, and I keep feeling like I need to be still as this may result in a new home through what they are doing.

    Namaste 🙂

Leave a Reply

