YOU ARE ENLIGHTENED

You are an enlightened being. Yes, I said it…YOU ARE ENLIGHTENED! However, sometimes you forget and need to be reminded. Trust me, so do I. That is why each day I do my best to take notice of beautiful reminders. I call them “Radiant Reminders”- sign posts that reflect a deep truth to me in some way. It is through these beautiful reminders I remember who I really am and find comfort in the profound inner knowing that is felt when I take notice of them.

Of course, as human beings we do have a tendency to forget our Divine brilliance and inner light. I’ll be the first one to admit that when I’m in fear mode, I lose sight of this truth myself. One of my favorite daily reminders is served up in a warm cup of “YOGI” tea. Not only do I love Yogi tea, attached to every tea bag is a little note- a Radiant Reminder that always hits the spot and reminds me that there is no destination to arrive at; no grand hallmark moment along the path in which I’ll become a “spiritually enlightened being”. The fact of the matter is- I AM a spiritually enlightened being… YOU are a spiritually enlightened being, and here we are together on this earth, encapsulated in human bodies- having human experiences which can sometimes make us feel broken, vulnerable, and alone.

As a result of our “humanness”, it is inevitable that we will get caught up in the throes of everyday life and forget our essential nature which is already enlightened, perfect, and whole. However, when we stop and become present to life we remember how awesome we are and how magnanimous our Divine light really is.

You see, becoming enlightened isn’t something that can be attained- it’s who you are. For a lot of us our own worthiness and Divine nature is often a difficult concept to grasp. For some, the idea or objective to become enlightened also becomes an obstruction to seeing the Divine within. And for others the reality is that sometimes life can deal some pretty harsh blows and in that case…it’s hard to see the light. But if we’re honest with ourselves, if we do our best to be present and show up in our lives each and every day- despite the heartache or the ups and downs, not only will we be able to see the good in all things… we will remember the part of us that remains untouched, whole, perfect, and yes…ENLIGHTENED.

On this day, wherever you are may you find peace. May you be present to life and take notice of all the Radiant Reminders that shed light upon your Divine inner light and goodness (Godness).

With Love & Light,

Namaste
Alana

Tagged

6 thoughts on “YOU ARE ENLIGHTENED

  1. As always, thank you for your kind words. I’m so glad that we can share in this journey together my friend. Wishing you a happy, healthy, prosperous New Year.

    With Love & Light,
    Namaste
    Alana

  2. I was having a bit of time to myself and on looking through my internet page bookmarks I clicked on this post, for me this was one of the best posts I read this year, and it turned out that I did not lose that thing of value…I gained in so many ways ๐Ÿ™‚ sure life will always be life but at least I can say for once “LIFE IS BETTER”! Thanks for keeping me going with your timely sweet messages for 2012, look forward to receiving your messages for 2013. Namaste my friend

  3. Anonymous says:

    I was having a bit of time to myself and on looking through my internet page bookmarks I clicked on this post, for me this was one of the best posts I read this year, and it turned out that I did not lose that thing of value…I gained in so many ways ๐Ÿ™‚ sure life will always be life but at least I can say for once “LIFE IS BETTER”! Thanks for keeping me going with your timely sweet messages for 2012, look forward to receiving your messages for 2013. Namaste my friend

  4. adventureinsolitude says:

    Mahalo for your kind words and for sharing from a very deep place. I’m glad to hear that despite what you’re going through you’ve managed to find some peace. Isn’t it amazing that amid even the most difficult circumstances there is an inner well to which we can draw strength from? Know that you are not alone and that in time this too shall pass. Sending you lots of love and light.

    Namaste
    Alana

  5. I feel the healing energy of these words just flowing, flowing and flowing. May everyone who was lucky to receive it be healed. Namaste

  6. Alana, your timely message soothed my soul as I struggle to hold on to the little due to troubles and feeling like all is out of control and that I have no rights, but your message reminds me of that beautiful golden energy flowing through me keeping me afloat these challenging times but yet I can have this stream of bliss that makes no sense when I am faced with the potential of losing something of value? What does this mean. Namaste

Leave a Reply

