It’s Time to Follow Your Bliss

I think one of the most courageous things we can do in life is to listen to our heart and follow our bliss. I’ll admit it’s taken me a long time to fully muster up the courage to follow my bliss. In fact, up until a few months ago I was still very much attached to the idea that I had to maintain my full time job while I grew my Reiki/coaching practice because it was the “safe” and “smart” thing to do- despite the fact that it’s no longer serving my highest good and that it has kept me from actually growing my practice.

You see, if you’re like me you’re the kind of person who is prone to analyze every move; carefully weighing all the “pros” and “cons”. The truth is so much time and mental energy is wasted strategically plotting every move and calculating every outcome because in all actuality- outcomes are always uncertain.

After journaling one morning, I realized how much time I had wasted contemplating outcomes and placing conditions and limitations on what is possible for my life. I also realized how I was marginalizing my success, limiting my potential, and denying my own power to manifest my deepest desires.

In Dr. Wayne Dyer’s latest book, Wishes Fulfilled Dyer says, “An inner knowing, along with a burning desire, is the pre-requisite for becoming a person capable of manifesting his or her heart’s desires.” He also says that in order to achieve your desires, you have to take on “new truths and shed old views of what you can achieve.”

After dedicating the last few years of my life to a spiritual path of personal growth. One of the many things I have discovered is that in order to embrace my authentic power and really align with my higher self, I’ve had to challenge my conditioned beliefs, shed old views and replace those views with a higher concept of myself and what I can achieve. By the way, I’m happy to report by the end of June I will solely be dedicated to running my practice fulltime!

Are you ready to muster up some courage and shed some limiting beliefs of your own? How are your current beliefs holding you back from achieving your deepest desires? What would it mean for you embrace your authentic power and follow your bliss? Let me know. Feel free to drop a comment below or email me @ adventuresinsolitude@ymail.com .

With Love & Light,

Namaste
Alana

Tagged

One thought on “It’s Time to Follow Your Bliss

  1. I truly value this publish. I’ve been searching everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thx again!

Leave a Reply

