Ready to Make a Change?

Everyone thinks of changing the world, but no one thinks of changing himself. ~ Leo Tolstoy

I hear family, friends, co-workers and clients talk about change but when I ask them to explain what change looks like they have a difficult time articulating their personal vision of change. Many respond by saying, “I want to be healthier”, or “I want to be happier”, to which I respond, “Ok, what is your plan of action?”

Let’s face it, while being healthier and happier are important to your well being, the truth of the matter is unless you have a clear and concise vision, including a plan of action as to how you are going to execute “change”, chances are you won’t follow through and commit to doing the work necessary to invite change into your life.

Today I want to challenge you to create a personal vision of change. I want you to envision the life you wish to live and thoughtfully consider the following questions:

1. What do I want to change?
2. Why do I want to change?
3. What would it feel like if I invited this change into my life?
4. What is my vision? How am I going to change?
5. Am I ready to commit myself to change?

If your answer to question five is yes, it’s time to get specific about what you want to change and develop a POA (plan of action).

Developing your POA can be a fun and exhilarating practice. However, it’s important to remember no matter how good your plan is, if you are unwilling to commit and dedicate yourself to your POA you will ultimately sabotage your vision of change. So the big question is: ARE YOU READY TO MAKE A CHANGE?

With Love & Light,
Namaste

Alana

Leave a Reply

